CCC chair departs – 7 June 2012

Lord Turner, founding Chair of Committee on Climate Change has now stepped down and hands over to an Interim Chair, Professor Dame Julia King.

As Chair of the Committee since it was set up in 2008, he has been a guiding force in encouraging Government to strengthen its approach to tackling climate change.

He combined this with his full-time role as Chair of the FinancialĀ  Services Authority. The Department for Energy and Climate Change has yet to announce a new Chair for the Committee.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone